update

I’ve been meaning to sit down and write for months now. Seriously, months. As I’ve pondered this whole blogging thing, I’ve asked myself why I want to blog. People have different reasons, but for me, it comes down to chronicling my life. There are so many funny, crazy, overwhelming things that happen that I want to remember.

So I’m back.

Since we last met, quite a bit has happened. But I’ll just give you the highlights. (That’s not a promise to be short, just that I’m leaving out lots.)

We moved to a new apartment. Not stressful at all. :/ Who knew it could be 85* at the end of October?

We moved to a new apartment. Not stressful at all. :/ Who knew it could be 85* at the end of October?

We did the Color Run 5K in Charlotte! It was SO fun. Everyone needs to do it at some point.

We did the Color Run 5K in Charlotte! It was SO fun. Everyone needs to do it at some point.

My brother and sister were there along with a bunch of our friends.

My brother and sister were there along with a bunch of our friends.

Seriously, so fun.

Seriously, so fun.

I did a photo shoot for my cute nephews. They already look bigger.

I did a photo shoot for my cute nephews. They already look bigger.

cox

And I did a photo shoot for this cute family.

IMG_4186

I got to hang out with some cool kids when my bff came into town for a week.

IMG_4246

We celebrated Christmas with lots of these dark chocolate covered peppermint jo jo’s. I loved them so much that I wanted to document them. Don’t judge.

IMG_4256

We also celebrated Christmas in style.

IMG_4310

I had a merry birthday with a wee party in our new place.

IMG_4315

Even my photos got in the spirit of things!

IMG_4344

We rang in the New Year with games and friends. 5 hours can fly by when you have Mexican Train.

IMG_4450

We finally got some snow. This snow bunny loved it. Don’t let her face fool you.

I got bangs! Maybe you're unaware, but this is a monumental occasion in a woman's life. And apparently they are butt holes when it comes time to grow them out. There's your PSA.

I got bangs! Maybe you’re unaware, but this is a monumental occasion in a woman’s life. And apparently they are butt holes when it comes time to grow them out. There’s your PSA.

IMG_4568

We celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary in Boone and Blowing Rock. We got to play in some snow there, too.

IMG_4592

You can never really get the mountains out of your blood. They’re always calling.

IMG_4600

We had an AMAZING dinner at the same restaurant, in the same table (!) where we had our first date 9 years ago. I would’ve taken a picture of my ahi tuna steak, creamed kale, and jasmine rice and Brian’s meat loaf with Cheerwine barbecue sauce, creamed potatoes, and asparagus but the lights were too dim. Besides, some memories are best left tucked away in your heart. (I’m talking about the meal. Seriously, so good.)

So there you have it. Thanks for reading, if you made it this far. 🙂

2 thoughts on “update

    • yay! i like YOUR blog posts! you should blog again.

      and yes, most definitely still have bangs. 🙂 i think they’re here to stay. they’re like an accessory so even when i’m in my sweats with my hair pulled back, i feel “done up.” i remember when you got your bangs! super cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

