run and paint

πŸ™‚ I just had a happy moment because I remembered that we are going to YoPop tonight! Lots of froyo shops may be sweeping the nation, but nothing beats YoPop!

πŸ™‚ I managed to get all of my exercises done this morning before 9:30.

😦 It was raining so I had to run on the treadmill.

πŸ™‚ There are no hills on the treadmill.

😦 The GPS screwed me over and somehow I ended up with a terrible score.

Lesson learned: You can’t turn the GPS on/off after you’ve started your workout. So make up your mind before you get going.

And somehow, the heart rate monitor was messed up again. It was working fine while I was running. But apparently it didn’t record properly once I got inside. Despite the technical difficulties, I had a decent run and felt like I could have run longer than 15 minutes in yellow.

πŸ™‚ I got a lot of work done and by 4:00 I pulled out my paints. Today it was water colors.

πŸ™‚ Lola was posing for me today, so I painted her real quick.

πŸ™‚ This is what we call the duck bun:

πŸ™‚ And I had fun with some washi tape.

I have really enjoyed painting lately. If you can’t tell. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

