juicing

Brian and I decided to get a juicer to aid in our attempts to live a healthier lifestyle (which miraculously includes me running outside 4 days/week). We found this guy for a good price on Amazon.

We have loved it! Especially since my usually-picky-eater of a husband has been adventurous with me in trying various types of produce. Also, I should say, a membership to BJ’s, Costco, Sam’s, local farm co-op, etc. is essential. As is a good juicing reference like this book that I added to my cart. I’m such a sucker for the impulse buys… but this one paid off. And it has pretty pictures.

I am starting new pages in my blog here to keep track of our favorite juices. So here is our most common juice, I call it The Basic. I actually like the slight flavor addition of cucumber and pepper. And here is our favorite dessert juice, Apple Pie.

We’ve experimented with kale, pineapple, oranges, berries, and more. I’ll add our favorites here. If you have any faves, do share!

I’m off to make some muffins with my pulp!

5 thoughts on “juicing

  1. My absolute favorite juice (makes enough for 2 large glasses)
    4 stalks celery
    4 carrots
    2 pears
    1 lb strawberries
    1 large bunch of parsley

    It is very sweet, with a slight green taste. Sometimes for extra protein I’ll throw in a few raw eggs (farm fresh of course) and just have that for breakfast.

    Happy juice fasting! Isn’t it amazing the quantity of produce it takes to make a little 8 oz cup of juice….fascinating!

    • i was hesitant to try celery because i find it overwhelming… but i’ll have to give that a try!

      and raw eggs! i don’t know if i could mentally do that. how do you know that you won’t get sick? i always lick the spatula when i make brownies and cookies… just never ingest a full egg. 🙂

  2. I am lucky enough to have a boyfriend that has a flock of healthy happy chickens. They roam around his 5 acres eating bugs and green plants as God intended, out in the fresh air. I am confident in the health of the birds and the eggs and have no problem eating them raw. If I was buying a carton of eggs for .79 cents at Walmart, I would NOT eat them raw. Those birds live in confinement, eating a 100% grain-based diet and fed a steady stream of antibiotics, pesticides, herbicides, growth hormones and steroids. They live in crates so small they can’t even turn around in a circle, and are riddled with disease. Not an egg I would ever eat raw…

  3. I just like the helpful information you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently. I am quite certain I’ll be told many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  4. For more information with regards to juicing head to juicing site where you can b Cures For All Diseases/ Juicing For Cancer part or get in touch to take the advantage of savings on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

