Happy MLK Jr Day

I can’t remember the last time I blogged. That usually means it’s time to blog again.

We made it back from our trip to Vancouver safe and sound. It was so great to see so many of our friends and loved ones. The weather was also nicer (for the most part) than I was expecting.

This last week home has been a blur. We finally took our Christmas decorations down (last night) and I found myself humming Christmas tunes in spite of it.

I’ve been babysitting for the daughter of a friend of Brian’s. She’s about two and a half and has the ‘tude to go with it. But I get a good chuckle at least 5 times a day with her. On Friday, she was preparing tea for herself and her friend, a moose whose name she was pronouncing KAH-nick. But then I deduced that she was saying Canuck. It’s funny because she’s half Canadian. …but probably doesn’t know it. 😉

I’ve also had some time to finish a few knitting projects and start some new crocheting and knitting projects.

And we finally got to just chill and watch tv with friends. Oh, and a few YouTube videos.

If you’re looking for some fun, family friendly, feel-good vids, just do a YouTube search for “bunny cam” or “baby bunny rabbits eat” or something along those lines. You’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

