‘ello from Vancouver

We arrived in Vancouver late Sunday night and for the first time, there was no familiar face waiting by the wooden statues to pick us up. We walked to our rental car (finally) and drove back to our old neighborhood, talking about past memories and pointing in shock at 50 homes that stood on what was an open field when we left in August.

It has been weird being here. It feels more like home than Raleigh. I think because we work from home and travel so much on weekends, we haven’t really established a routine. We don’t have “something” to miss while being away. (I mean, obviously we miss Lola. But that’s different.)

Anyway, I stopped in at my former go-to grocery store.

It’s still the same. πŸ™‚ Except for this new “product” that caught my eye…

I thought about buying some. But’s nearly $10 for a tiny bag. No thanks. I’d rather be bent over and forced to spend way too much money on stretchy fabric that reminds me that I’m not an athlete. (See Lulu reference below.)

Yesterday I had lunch with a friend who was a student when I worked at SFU. We had sushi, of course. I think I’ll only be eating sushi in BC. It’s just so good here.

We also got to meet our good friends’ baby, Asher. πŸ™‚ Look at that FACE!

It’s just so squishable!

I also got to do a little shopping (thanks Lulu, there goes went most of my Christmas money) and meeting up with other friends… no pictures from those. I was also seriously starting to miss my gym! …maybe that’s why I don’t work out anymore! πŸ˜‰

One thing I don’t miss about this place, the rain. I debated bringing my rain boots. Definitely should have. Wet jeans/feet is the worst. Looks like I’ll be staying inside toΒ  hang out as much as possible. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “‘ello from Vancouver

Leave a Reply

