Happy New Year!

Well, it wouldn’t be New Year’s Day for us if we weren’t traveling. We’re headed out to Vancouver this afternoon for a week of meetings and friendly visits.

I’m a little ashamed, but not too much, that our Christmas decorations are all still up.

But, it’s 2 hours before our ride to the airport gets here and I’m ready to go! So no complaining here!

And yes, I packed my rain coat and umbrella, but no rain boots. Last year it did not stop raining the entire week of these meetings… I’m hoping this year will be a little different. Yep, that looks about right.Anyway, here are some pics from our last few weeks. πŸ™‚

You must buy this. Even if you don’t like coffee. It doesn’t taste like coffee. It tastes like heaven. Seriously.

We got to hang out with our friends here a couple of times. It was a nice treat. Look at those cheeks! I love her.

My seester got a Build-a-Bear for Christmas from her bf and Lola actually really liked the box. Plus, what’s cuter than a bunny popping out of a box?

My Grandma really liked Lola. And I think Lola liked her, too. πŸ™‚ And don’t worry, the back brace looks worse than it is. It’s mostly to keep her from twisting and moving in ways that she’s not supposed to. She’s recovering from her fall quite nicely.

B-Money took me out on a date for my birthday. πŸ™‚ It was delicious. We went to Phoenix Asian Cuisine. They offer many different varieties of Asian dishes from Japanese to Chinese to Korean. And of course fortune cookies.

Peace out!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

