this is my life…

As crazy as my life has been these last few… weeks? I was going to say days, but it’s definitely been longer. Anyway, regardless of how crazy it’s been, I am still so happy to be here. ๐Ÿ™‚ And this is my life now…

Yesterday, warm and muggy as it was, felt more like August than December. But last night, Bri-gimp and I sat on the couch watching our shows, listening to the wind and rain and occasionally scolding Lola (whose new favorite place is under the Christmas tree) while I worked on a little crochet project.

And in case you were wondering what a tree embedded into the wallย ร  la Fringe looks like, here it is. Hopefully you’ll flatter me and say, “I can’t even tell it’s just half of a tree!” I tried to make it look somewhat normal… but it’s definitely just half of a tree.

Tonight will be my last Norwex party of the year. I have loved this job so far! I can’t wait to have a team and for people to not look at me like I’m speaking French when I tell them who I work for! ๐Ÿ™‚ But I’m also looking forward to having a few weeks where I know I’ll have the evenings to myself.

Well, there is laundry to be folded and general tidying to be tidied. So I’m going to paint my nails. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

