tired and numb

Oh man guys. I am beyond tired right now. I was just trying to remember the last week and was having a really hard time. It must be because it was not a normal week. Quick recap.

Thanksgiving was yummy. The Fowlers came down from VA and we all went to eat a late lunch at my folks’ place.

The Fowlers came back to our place and spent the night. Brian and his brother ventured out on Black Friday for the first time. It was overwhelming and over-rated. Then Brian’s sister came to visit with our nephew. Naturally he enjoyed Lola.

Saturday and Sunday we put up our Christmas tree, decorated for Christmas, and watched Elf at least 5 times. The Fowlers brought their old Christmas tree for us to use. I thought it was a coffin when they carried it inside. The tree is so big around that we could only put up half of it. It looks like something from Fringe where the tree traveled through time and ended up embedded into our wall.

Tuesday we left for Orlando to go to the NCCAA Soccer tournament. Traveling with just a carry-on and your boarding pass on your phone is the only way to go.

Got home around midnight on Thursday.

Worked all day Friday.

Drove 4.5 hrs to NoVa Friday night. It’s a long drive but it went by quickly because I read one of The Underland Chronicles out loud as we went. I’ve read them all before but they are good enough to enjoy reading again. And I love driving through Richmond at Christmas. The whole city is decorated with lights and it looks like a little Lego village.

Then we spent Saturday with the Fowler family and I did a fantastic Norwex show that night. It was fantastic because I got to hang out with some really fun people and I feel like I have finally found my niche.

We drove back to NC Sunday and read the next Underland Chronicles book. When we were almost home my dad called to tell us that my Grandma is in the hospital with a fractured back. She is okay, just in pain and will be in a brace for a while. I’m hoping to see her tomorrow.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaand then I woke up early this morning to take Brian to get his ankle surgery. He had a routine scope done where they removed scar tissue from old injuries. Hopefully this means he’ll be able to run and play soccer again soon without pain. He’s doing well today, still numb from the knee down and has plenty of Vicodin waiting at the ready.

So, like I said, I’m tired. But happy. 🙂 I got my bunny back from her foster parents and my man is playing FIFA to keep himself awake which leaves me with control of the Netflix.

One thought on “tired and numb

  1. Wow! You guys sure were busy! Totally agree with you about travelling with just a boarding pass & carry-on being the way to go. 🙂 Hope Brian recovers well from surgery and is up-and-at-em soon!

Leave a Reply

