thankful

It appears the name of the game is ‘post what you’re thankful for.’ And actually I meant to do this much earlier; I’m feeling thankful for so many things. We have an amazing apartment on the top floor (read: no noisy elephants above us) with lots of sunlight. I can walk to Target. Or Earthfare. Or Yopop. We are healthy. The weather has been sunny and pleasant. I know weather talk can sometimes be trivial, but it really does affect me and I’m thankful for lots of sunshine and the occasional gray day. I’m thankful that I love to cook and my family loves to eat. I spent all day in the kitchen and felt refreshed and energized at the end of it. You could call me Becca Crocker.

[Sad/Funny Side Note: At my grandpa’s funeral last year, we met Betty Crocker. Not the Betty Crocker, but still.]

Though, I think the top of my list this year is eating Thanksgiving dinner with my family. I haven’t been able to do that since college. It’s pretty special. And a close second, watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! I also haven’t been able to do that since college… although without cable (nothing from the tv is plugged into the wall except the power cord) I’m not exactly sure how I’ll make that happen.

I’m also thankful for my husband and my bunny. 🙂 We are a wee family and it feels good to finally be able to sit on the couch and watch “tv” together (i.e. catch up on hulu). In fact, Lola was feeling left out tonight and decided to jump on my head/in Brian’s face earlier… and then decided she’d rather clean herself and so jumped back down into her spot under the coffee table. Psh. Women.

She turned around just as I was taking the picture. Obviously she wasn’t ready for her close up. And obviously I was. (sarcasm) Like my beehive? It took an hour of teasing and a can of Big Sexy Hair to achieve this look. (sarcasm again) JK. I don’t actually know what was going on there.

P.S. Google Reader users or other subscribers, I updated the blog layout again. Just FYInformation.

Leave a Reply

