all over

Well, I don’t know about you, but we had a pretty busy weekend. We drove from one end of NC to the other and into SC. My grandmother has been having health issues lately and has gone to live with my parents. So on our way to Spartanburg, SC, Bribri and I picked up my grandma’s mail in Forest City, after I set off her house alarm of course.

Saturday I spent most of the day at my best friend’s church’s Holiday Fair running a Norwex booth. It’s slow going here as no one has heard of it. Or their only frame of reference for microfiber is what you can buy at Rite Aid. But you gotta start somewhere!

Sunday we got to go to church with my bff and have a good ol Southern Baptist lunch. Seriously, they fed their entire congregation and visitors, nearly 2,000 peeps, a Thanksgiving meal. And they had the best sweet tea… watch out Bojangle’s. Then we made our way north to Charlotte and hung out with my oldest friend and her new husband. CCC (I know, it’s CCD now, but she’ll always be CCC) and I have been friends since before I can remember. She invited several of our ASU friends over for a taco dinner and it was so sweet to see them all again! It’s still kind of weird to be able to hang out with people from high school or college.

On our way back to the Rah-town we stopped and visited my family really quickly. And somehow left with 3 grapefruits, 3 lemons, a tin of cookies, and a partridge in a pear tree. Just kidding. But seriously, if you go to my parents’ house, you can’t leave there without eating or drinking something. If you want an egg and cheese sandwich at midnight, my dad will make it for you. Or maybe you just finished eating lunch, doesn’t matter, he’ll make you a frozen pizza!

Almost forgot, whilst in the car, listening to the Christmas Pandora station (Brian-approved! yay!) I downloaded a fun app…

Leave a Reply

