real quick

Yesterday I made some kick-a barbecue chicken. But it kicked my crock pot’s a in the form of sauce baking on… then burning on. Guys, I think I have a problem… I saw the burnt on sauce and got excited to clean it.

Here’s the burnt on before picture (plus some sauce in the bottom; don’t worry, it didn’t go to waste).

And here’s the crock pot about 5 minutes later after I went to town on it with my spirinett!

I know it helped that I attacked it within a few hours of the burning-on. But it was so incredibly easy to clean and, since the crock is ceramic, it was safe to use the little pot-scrubber on.

I also thought I’d share about my run today. I decided to go real quick (as in “not for very long;” not to be confused with “I ran fast.”) after walking to the mailbox and loving the weather. I decided to run without music today. It was nice. However, I noticed that with the leaves falling leaving naked trees, my usual run is looking kinda freaky…

You can see way back in there.

I also tried to take a picture of myself while running (a la SkinnyRunner). It’s not easy. Wait for no traffic. Concentrate on running and pushing a button while not making a stupid face. And don’t trip.

Hello flying hair.

And I’m pretty sure I inhaled half a dozen of these white floaty things from these trees.

Also, before I sign off, I thought I would share this lovely picture that my dad took on his cell phone of the lake by their house and then MMS’d to me. šŸ™‚

Happy autumn!

2 thoughts on “real quick

Leave a Reply

