How to Wind Down

I can’t believe it.

I sat at my computer all. day. long.

But I must say, I got a ton of work done. Now that it’s 11:30, I can go to bed and turn my brain off.

My favorite way to wind down at night is to let the bunny out, get a bowl of cereal (current fave), and watch The Office (seasons 2-4 are the best), 30 Rock, or Parks and Rec (You had me at tornado).

All of these are viewed sans commercials via Netflix. 🙂

I have no idea what is happening in the world outside of my Facebook microcosm as we do not have cable. 😦

I was watching Parenthood, too, but that show is depressing. It makes me never want to have kids. Seriously, I had really sad dreams after watching it. But I do love Lauren Graham. Even though she plays the exact same character that she did in Gilmore Girls (RIP).

Fast fact: Lauren and BriBri went to the same high school in Springfield, VA.

And since no post is complete without a pic, may I present some Ron Swans’o Lanterns:

2 thoughts on “How to Wind Down

  1. I’m really curious about your Parenthood thoughts! I feel like it is the most hopeful & realistic drama on the screen these days. (and they feature fantastic music).

    Can you tell me more about your take on the show?

    • Well, I guess I actually secretly love the show since I’m watching it all the way through… 😉 I think it is a bit more realistic in some ways and over the top in others. It’s like Winnie the Pooh where each character engenders a trait or tendency (not usually for the best) to the max and then resolves those issues (temporarily) in 44 minutes.

      Plus it makes me sad more often than it makes me happy.

      And I can’t get the fact that Sarah (Lauren Graham) and Adam (Peter Krause) — brother and sister on the show — are or were a couple in real life. Blech.

Leave a Reply

