48* and grey

Well, at least I enjoyed the warmth yesterday.

Can you see that? According to my neat little weather app, swackett, I’ll need ear muffs, a rain coat, mittens, and boots. Luckily I lived in the rainiest part of North America and have a wonderful pair of rain boots just waiting for me to whip on. But I’m not complaining! I love this weather, too! I feel like I’ve been pronouncing my admiration of the changing leaves all week to whomever will listen. We have a few brightly colored trees in our backyard that I like to check up on every day. I love how everything is shimmery and covered in golden, warm tones. And I LOVE the fact that winter is around the corner. And winter brings Christmas! Oh man. I can’t even let myself think about that right now. I’m just going to spend the next few weeks eating and drinking and smelling all the pumpkin spice that I can.

 

…in fact, maybe I’ll get Ginna’s recipe for her amazing pumpkin cookies and bake them so I can enjoy them again soon. And maybe I’ll go turn the oven on and sit close by it so we don’t have to turn the heat on. You know, maybe Sylvia Plath wasn’t crazy. Maybe she was just cold. πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “48* and grey

Leave a Reply

