run around the world

Can I just say how proud I am of my friend Albert? I have blogged about him twice before. This February he completed his goal of running the equivalent of the circumference of the earth! For 31 years he has kept a record of the distance of each race and free run that he has been a part of, including at least two marathons through the Sahara Desert that I know of. I really do want to be like him. I know I’ll never run through the Sahara or at -32C temps (it’s not worth it…), but to live an active life, both physically and spiritually, and to leave that kind of legacy. That’s what I want.

You can check out a quick news nugget about his induction in the running hall of fame here:

And you can see the slideshow of his final marathon here (well, I’m sure it’s not his final marathon, but the last one before he reached his goal):

Leave a Reply

