living in a hipster’s paradise

My weekend was just full of hipsters! After my outing on Saturday, I was extra surprised when I got to spend the evening Sunday night worshiping with hipsters. I don’t have any pictures, but if you live in the area, you could come join us again in 2 weeks for another gathering of The Collective and check it out. There were tight jeans, at least 7 pairs of black RayBan Wayfarer glasses (see below), plaid, varying degrees of facial hair, and plenty of professor sweaters. But something that I really appreciated from the hipsters who led us in worship was the freedom that they seemed to enjoy and pass along. They were free to pump the bass, not be Hillsong-y, and just be creative. It was refreshing.

Leave a Reply

