who’s praying?

Somebody’s been praying for snow. Everywhere. Not only is the East Coast of the US getting slammed again, but we’re getting quite a bit out here this week too! And while I normally LOVE a snow day, I could do without them this week. I’ll tell you why.

Brian and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary on Friday (January 7th, so you don’t have to do the math). But we were at an AIA retreat so there was no celebrating (except that he gave me a beautiful ring!!!) until this week. Last night we treated ourselves to dinner at the Washington Avenue Grill in White Rock. It faces the water and has lovely ambiance. However, after I got all dolled up (it took me an hour to curl my hair!) we walked outside to discover a centimeter of snow on the ground! I’ll admit, I was a little anxious about driving to White Rock in the snow, only because they never scrape the roads around here… especially our hood. But we made it safely there and back. And actually, we sat by the window so we could watch the snow falling. It was peaceful.

This weekend we’re supposed to go to Seattle for a few nights… but if the storms hit that they’re calling for, I’m afraid we may not make it down I-5.

So, if you’re the one who’s wishing or hoping or praying for all of this snow, could you hold off until Monday? That’d be swell.

2 thoughts on “who’s praying?

Leave a Reply

