5 Days

We leave to come home for Christmas in 5 days.  I feel like I have 10 days-worth of things to do by then.  But I’m excited to get home and see everyone!  I’ve been busy updating my Etsy shop, crocheting like a madwoman, editing photos, cooking, cleaning, and enjoying some friend time, too.  :)  I know I have a photogblog, but I just wanted to share some of my favorites here with you. šŸ™‚

This family is a friend-of-friend who lives in Northern Washington.  We were kind of nervous about the weather that day, but it turned out perfectly.  Just enough cloud-cover and the rain held off until I pulled out of their driveway.  These kids are cousins, and quite photogenic.  The boy makes some awesome facial expressions. šŸ˜€ If you’re my ‘friend’ or ‘family’ on flickr, you can see the rest of these shots.  Also, props to my sous-photographer who did the heavy lifting, quasi-babysitting, and pretty much everything needed while I was taking the photos.  He’s also a great husband. šŸ˜‰

twodown3

twodown2twoside1

twodown4

twodown1

This last one makes me laugh because, as I was taking her photo, her cousin declared, ā€œIā€™m going to hide behind her!ā€ and jumped back there.  And I snapped anyway. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

