weclome to miami

30 Rock was so funny tonight.  All I can say is, when it rains, it pours.

it looks like edward carrot-hands holding two apples.

Anyway, yesterday we borrowed our neighbors’ juicer and made some carrot and apple juice!

During my last trip to the local farm market I found a huge bag of carrots for a super cheap price.  So naturally I bought them.

that is my favorite color of nail polish i have ever purchased for myself. seriously, my fave. i've had it on for 2 weeks. a record for me.

But Lola can only eat so many carrots in a week.  So I thought I’d help her out.

confession, i thought it would be louder and was slightly disappointed when it wasn't. idk why.

Looks fun, doesn’t it?

i hate apples.

I wanted it to be a little sweeter (and not too carrot-y) so I added a couple of apples.

hmm, maybe that's why i liked juicing. it was cathartic.

There comes the apple.

it looks like V8 splash. minus the psychadelic swirls.

So six carrots and two apples later, we had about 2 cups of juice.  “…what happened to the rest of the matter that makes up the carrots and apples?  Was the law of conservation of mass just debunked? ” you may be wondering.

it's quite dry.

Nope.  Don’t worry my big bang theory friends.  There’s the rest of the apples and carrots.

agiter bien

This is what happened while I was taking a picture of the pulp.  Don’t show this to your husband before you serve him the juice or he probably won’t touch it.  And then you’ll have to chug it all by yourself.  But the husband can see it now because he’s already had it.

order up!

Yep, that’s all the juice we got.  I’m still a little surprised.  And yes, I gave the husband the bigger glass. 😉 Zing!

ah, that's better.

Bendy straws make it taste better.

No, I jest.  It actually tasted fine.  Not sweet and sugary like all of the “fruit and vegetable” drinks you get from the store.  But not terrible.  The husband probably disagrees with that last statement.

But we had all of that pulp left over and I couldn’t let it go to waste!  So, naturally, I made carrot apple chocolate chip muffins! 🙂  I’ll post the recipe here.  This one’s long enough, don’t you think?

3 thoughts on “weclome to miami

  1. HAHAHA! I was laughing the whole time. You & your smoothie/blending/juicie making abilities.

    Also, I believe this is the first post you used the word “naturally” twice. Like.

    • ha i was in a crazy mood last night. …basically the captions under the pictures are just my random thoughts. no relation to the rest of the text. 🙂 glad you liked it.
      edward carrot-hands.

  2. Pingback: lava and chocolate « come, see

Leave a Reply

