from brian

For a long time Becca has always given me a hard time about the fact that I never add anything to “our” blog.  Well, something blogworthy just happened.  I’ve always thought Becca was funny and she might have just said the funniest thing I’ve ever heard her say…

.

We got a knock at our door and when I opened it, before me stood the two little girls that live upstairs (Rebecca, 5 and Emily, 8).  Rebecca was holding out two candy bars.  One Oh Henry bar and one Reese’s cups.  I gave my usual greeting to the little girls, “What’s up?” followed by fist bumps and they just stood there looking at me.  I wasn’t really sure what to make of the situation when all of a sudden Becca came around the corner and said “It’s like reverse Haloween!”  I think the joke was lost on the little girls, but I thought it was hilarious.  They were bringing us some candy to say thank you for walking their dog today, which I had nothing to do with, but I’ll take the free candy.

.

For those of you who follow this blog, don’t get used to me blogging, but thanks for reading.

One thought on “from brian

  1. Brian, congratulations on your first blog post. I want to experience a reverse Halloween too. Oh and by the way, I met Morgan from AIA Soccer the other day on the subway.

Leave a Reply

