mmm mmm good

Tonight I made an awesome soup from a recipe my friend Beth gave me.  She gave me the recipe a long time ago and I finally got around to making it. YUM.

It’s full of yams and lots of veggies and made even creamier by peanut butter and then topped off with a few dashes of hot sauce and some cilantro.

I decided to pair it with a nice cup of rooibos chai.  My friend Roslynn brought back some amazing rooibos red tea from South Africa and it’s the best I’ve had.  I like rooibos because it’s caffeine free but still robust.  Many coffee shops even treat the leaves like espresso making lattes and other fine beverages that I miss so much.

If Beth doesn’t care, maybe I’ll post the whole recipe on my recipes page. 🙂

2 thoughts on “mmm mmm good

Leave a Reply

