if i could marry a food…

If I could marry a food it would be these cupcakes.

Now normally I don’t even like chocolate cake.  I’ve always preferred yellow cake with chocolate icing.  But I’ve made these cupcakes 4 times in the last month.  I haven’t eaten them all obviously (or unfortunately, depending on how you look at it). There was Easter, then a birthday, then bible study, then another birthday.  I just finished off the last of the leftovers from this weekend.  Man, let me tell you.  These are seriously the best cupcakes ever.  Hands down.  No question.  Everywhere I took them I got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe.  I wish I could take the credit, but that is due to the ladies over at the Pioneer Woman food blog.  If  you have a party in the near future, or just feel like baking for the heck of it and have lots of friends to share with, make these cupcakes!!!

Cake Recipe (Ignore the icing that comes with this recipe)

Icing Recipe

The only side note to this is just FYI; the icing is unlike any I’ve ever made.  It is not like a powdered sugar-based icing that hardens as it dries.  It is soft, creamy, and just perfectly balanced to the cocoa-y goodness of the cake.  Mmm… seriously.  The best.

One thought on “if i could marry a food…

  1. Pingback: be jealous « come, see

Leave a Reply

