I’ll be home in 39 hours

We leave tomorrow for the Mother Land for Christmas.  I must say, this year I didn’t feel as “hurry up and get here already” as I have in the past.  I guess I have been on a mental holiday for a while now, so it’s not like I’m looking forward to taking a break from work.  However, I’m super excited to see little Bailey (my best friend’s baby… already a year old!), meet Nala (sister’s bunny), and spend time with family and friends.  We’re not going to do too much else other than that.  Usually we have an open house for supporters/people we never see to drop by, but we really do need a vacation so we’re not planning anything!

Here’s to a nice Christmas holiday without plans!

2 thoughts on “I’ll be home in 39 hours

Leave a Reply

